Animate Your name project

I made an “Animate your name project” on Scratch. I really tried my best to stretch this project, not a 24 hour work project, but just simple coding that makes it further complicated.

As you may know (If you read my first blog), I’ve been coding almost half my life on scratch. So this was really quite easy. There was a small bit where I needed a little help from my dad to make the coin drop (Something with the coin, I forgot), but overall this wasn’t a challenge. I’m not too proud of this overall, I’m more proud of my recent games (Still working on it). I’m quite proud of them.

Instructions (Please listen up, it’s complicated):

Click the E to watch the E turn.

Click the M to watch the M jump.

Click the A to watch both of the A’s switch positions with each other.

Click the N to watch it quickly switch to a mirror effect and back.

Click Play. For a slightly impressive touch, it will ask you for a password. The password is “Emaan”.

Use 1 and 2 to move left (1) and right (2). I didn’t use the arrows because the arrows don’t work when I use scratch, so I couldn’t test and if I couldn’t test, I couldn’t publish it. The aim is to collect the coins and earn points.

If you really want to, click here to try the project.

:/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *